No Cancer RP
epic server

Police Department - Handcuff Changes
Haze_of_dream Offline
Two Major problems with the handcuffs:

1) The 2 minute cool down of the cuffs between arrest is seriously discouraging of arresting before killing, also, If a Police has a legitimate reason for an arrest, he shouldn't be discouraged because of this.

2) The arrest timer of a second should be reduced to 0.5 seconds or removed entirely, It's VERY hard to handcuff someone unless their oblivious or know you are their when It takes a solid second or two for the cuffs to actually take effect. Either that or the handcuffs shouldn't be required for an arrest, and the handcuffs can just be made as a detaining tool.

[NCRP] Cart Offline
2 things. Idk where you got a 2-minute cooldown for cuffing people from, but whatever. Second thing, have you ever seen a police officer take someone into custody without handcuffing them beforehand?
I am a Admin on No-Cancer RP.

$wagson Offline
Just an arrest baton is really really broken for obvious reasons. Definitely not removing them as a requirement for an arrest. Maybe you can advert warns for people to stop resisting and after 3 you can kill them. That could be a viable system.
I'm the owner... What else would I put in my signature... kek
Check out some cheaters that were banned in the Cheater Hall of Shame. Smile      
Follow my Instagram.
   
Join my Discord.
   
Join The No Cancer RP Discord for updates and more.

Kazma ツ Offline
(07-03-2020, 08:38 PM)Haze_of_dream Wrote: Two Major problems with the handcuffs:

1) The 2 minute cool down of the cuffs between arrest is seriously discouraging of arresting before killing, also, If a Police has a legitimate reason for an arrest, he shouldn't be discouraged because of this.